Day One of Quilling – 12th feb 2012

Being in a B-school can be really hectic at times.. with all the assignments.. deadlines… submissions..classes.. surprise quizzes and many more activities ! Towards the middle of the third trimester at college, fed up with the day’s events… I landed up at a common hangout place… eating chaat and subway footlong! As I love eating and I enjoy chaats, I always end up over eating!!!!! After nicely eating my share, I decided  to go for a little walk around the place… just so that the food could settle down and I came across a hallmark store! Being a typical girl… I love the cards… little tiny gifts..cute teddy bears these stores usually have…So I stepped in just for a little round and “Voila”….there it was…A QUILLING KIT ! I wanted to try Quilling for almost an year plus! I had seen a number of videos on youtube how to do it…but always was busy with work, entrance exams and then studies!

Here it was… My chance to see and explore Quilling ! Should I buy it? It is too expensive? Will I be good at it? I hope it isn’t a waste of money…. after like a million of questions in my mind.. I decided to go for it! As soon as i reached the hostel.. I couldn’t wait to get started… so after reading the little manual with the kit and recalling the videos seen before.. I started with a small butterfly and a flower !

So happy with the end result ! I knew… this was a hobby for keeps !! And lets say have been getting better and better at this !

My Day One effort!   

The pic isn’t that clear..was more excited about quilling! 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sharan saikumar
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 16:43:29

    So this is how it all started ! Haha ! Nice ! Was fun to read 🙂

    Reply

  2. lifeisreallyworthliving
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 18:38:14

    So this is how it all began ! Nice 🙂 ! Lucky you ran into hallmark store otherwise your quilling talent would not have come out ! It was a nice read 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

